Darling Doubles 2017-2018 Board Members

Presidents

image1 (2)

Contact us when you have any questions about club operations, suggestions for programming and services, if interested in serving as an officer, or if you aren’t sure who to contact on the board.  presidents@darlingdoubles.org

Kathleen Berryman 

kathleen@darlingdoubles.org

Favorite DD memory:  It’s so hard to think about just one favorite memory, I’ve had so many and this group of ladies has changed my life.  If I had to pick I think it would be the meals we’ve cooked at Ronald McDonald House; going and preparing a meal with these amazing moms and feeding those dealing with children in the hospital truly is a rewarding experience. The laughs we have while cooking are good for the soul!

Leslie Houtchens

leslie@darlingdoubles.org

Favorite DD memory: I think my favorite memory was a small group Mom’s Day Out at Balistreri Vineyards. It was great to get to connect with other twin moms in a kid free setting.

Vice Presidents

Contact us when you have questions about monthly meetings or if you have ideas for speakers! vp@darlingdoubles.org

549222_10150678682999472_1749077784_nMichelle Cheevers

michelle@darlingdoubles.org

Favorite DD memory: My very first monthly meeting had such an impact on me!  I had just moved here from Arizona, where I had very little support as a twin Mom.  Suddenly, I was in this room FILLED with other twin Mamas who knew exactly what I had been through.  I felt so connected to them without even having to say a word.  I had finally found my tribe.

Rachel Mast Barba

21329684_10154855259138016_1917487865_o

rachel@darlingdoubles.org

Favorite DD memory:  from last year when the flip flops had our mom’s weekend away in Palasade! We had so much fun and developed a lot of lifelong friendships!!

Membership Coordinators

Contact us when you want info on membership or know someone that is interested in joining our great group! membership@darlingdoubles.org

Gretchen Patel

FullSizeRender

gretchen@darlingdoubles.org

Favorite DD memory: Small group play dates! I love getting together with other moms who “get it.” We venture out to the zoo, parks, lakes, museums, etc. We are always VERY outnumbered by kiddos (we get some crazy looks). It’s chaotic at times but a total blast!

 

Liseanne Driscoll 

22473521_10215475138018165_422797576_o

liseanne@darlingdoubles.org

Favorite DD memory: I’m not sure I can pick only one – I have so many!! This club is filled with such amazing women. Unified in our lives with multiples. I look forward to every opportunity to get together! One of my favorite pastimes is the club Christmas party & gift exchange. So fun!! Another is our small group weekend away, I’ve done two & these are such an amazing time to bring you closer to your sisters, a much needed break from mommin’ & a great time for bonding. So many laughs! Lastly, I love play dates! In all their chaotic glory! Try doing an arts & craft with 5 sets of twins! Such. great. memories!

Events Coordinators

Contact us when you have questions or ideas for our holiday parties, mom’s nights out, or our Annual Membership dinner. events@darlingdoubles.org

Jessi New

jessinew

jessi@darlingdoubles.org

Favorite DD memory: the first sale I went to. It was so much more than a sale. I met so many other moms from new moms to moms of twins in college. This is when I learned darling doubles is so much more than a group of moms, we are family!

 

 

Membership Liaison

Contact me about questions regarding your big sister, your small group, or how to get the support you need in Darling Doubles. membershipliaison@darlingdoubles.org

Jen Weist

jen@darlingdoubles.org

FullSizeRender

 

 

Favorite DD memory: My favorite DD memory is going to the Christmas meetings! The gift exchange is so much fun and always a lot of laughs!

 

 

Community Outreach

Contact me with your questions about ideas about giving back to our community. We’ll have several outreach activities throughout the year including our Meal Train program. outreach@darlingdoubles.org and meals@darlingdoubles.org

Lindsey Bratcher

image1

lindsey@darlingdoubles.org

 

Favorite DD memory: Postinos for MNO!  This was shortly after I joined (when twins were 6mo) and it was the first time in way too long that I really had FUN and connected with other amazing mommas/women.

 

 

Kids Stuff Sale Coordinators

Contact us to learn more about how to join this amazing club, joining the board, or questions about raising twins. kidsstuffsale@darlingdoubles.org, sale@darlingdoubles.org, and kss@darlingdoubles.org

Jenny Johnson

profile pic

jenny@darlingdoubles.org

 

Favorite DD memory: The Ice Cream Social was our first event and we had no idea what to expect.  Everyone was so welcoming, letting us share their blanket to sit with them, gave us tons of tips on the girls, it was great to meet so many people with twins.

 

 

Secretary

Contact me when you have any comments for the clubs comment box, if have any coupons you would like to donate and or if you are in need of any coupons.  You can also contact me if you need to check out any books from our clubs library or have any questions about what we have in our library.  I am more than happy to help or assist any club member in any way I can. secretary@darlingdoubles.org

Amber Romero

AmberR

amber@darlingdoubles.org

Favorite DD memory:  Favorite DD memory would have to be shopping at the Kids Stuff Sale when I was super pregnant and HUGE! A bunch of other members were running around and shopping for me: “Amber, how cute would your twin girls be in these dresses!??” “Ohmygoodness, you need a pair of these Rock-and-plays… trust me, you’ll thank me later!” And I do!!! You all are lifesavers. 🙂

 

Treasurer

Contact me when you have questions on the finances or financial matters of the club including the KSS Sale, membership dues, newsletter ads or reimbursement of expenses paid on behalf of the club. treasurer@darlingdoubles.org

Misty Dawson

21622085_10155310467861943_2066392362_n

misty@darlingdoubles.org

Favorite DD memory: The Chucks moms did their weekend away in Keystone and it brought us all so much closer. I felt an immediate bond with all of those that went and it’s a memory that I will cherish forever. There was tons of laughs, cries, and chitchatting. It was a great time to be away from the kids and it was great to find out that our husbands can truly handle them without us. 🙂

Webmaster

Please contact me when you have any feedback for the newsletter or website. I am always open to new ideas to improve our website and media. webmaster@darlingdoubles.org

Sky Stephens

20229568_10213226721364019_5332946558571090059_o

sky@darlingdoubles.org

Favorite DD memory: My favorite DD memories are all about the people. I had a Big Sister in the group and she was the first person I turned to when my pregnancy got scary. Her compassion and caring brought me through some difficulty times and later I signed up to be a Big Sister too, hoping to pay it forward. Being part of DD has brought people into my life I never would have found on my own and for that I’m forever grateful. I look forward every month to meeting new people joining DD.